Thursday, November 17, 2011

More Mark Eitzel and George Jones

Hopefully, the first Mark Eitzel-George Jones comp didn't make folks too morose, because here's Volume Two.

I'm Just Blue Enough George Jones
The Boy With the Hammer in the Paper Bag Mark Eitzel
Cleopatra Jones Mark Eitzel
4033 George Jones
Hello Amsterdam American Music Club
The King Is Gone George Jones
I Broke My Promise American Music Club
Who Will I Be Loving Now George Jones
Diary of My Mind George Jones
Take Courage Mark Eitzel
We Loved It Away George Jones
The Decibels and the Little Pills American Music Club
Then It Really Happens Mark Eitzel
Tomorrow Never Comes George Jones
Everything Is Beautiful Mark Eitzel


Miles said...

I really enjoyed the first installment so I look forward to Part Two. Well done!

Ishkabibliophile said...

Thanks! Jones, is of course, incomparable as a singer, but they both share a spare melancholia that always has a place in my heart.